Skip to content

District Directory

Name Email Job Title Ext.
Richard Albo ralbo@durango.k12.co.us Custodian 3864
Riley Alderton ralderton@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 4 3231
Alex Alexander aalexander@durango.k12.co.us Technology Support Technician I
Daniel Allen dallen@durango.k12.co.us Maintenance Engineer, Carpentry
Katheen Allen kallen@durango.k12.co.us Administrative Assistant 1449
Michael Alston malston@durango.k12.co.us Maintenance Engineer, Plumbing
Irene Altman ialtman@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 1 3511
Meaghan Anderson manderson@durango.k12.co.us Interventionist 3417
Dona Anderson danderson@durango.k12.co.us Administrative Assistant 2802
Jennifer Anesi janesi@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 2 3521
Brittany Armstrong barmstrong@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 1 3311
Tim Arnold tarnold@durango.k12.co.us Principal 2801
Carol Arnold carnold@durango.k12.co.us Instructional Specialist
Robert Aspen raspen@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 7 2542
Renee Atencio ratencio1@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 3
Jamie Aupperle jaupperle@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 5 3550
Jason Austin jaustin@durango.k12.co.us Executive Director of Finance 1433
Amee Austin aaustin@durango.k12.co.us Interventionist
Dante Baken dbaken@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 4 3241
Michelle Baker mbaker@durango.k12.co.us Instructional Aide
Teri Baker tbaker@durango.k12.co.us District Registered Nurse 3355
Nelly Baltierrez nbaltierrez@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, ELL 2830
William Bartholomew wbartholomew@durango.k12.co.us Technology Support Technician II
Dave Bastin dbastin@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 8 2821
Vickie Bates vbates@durango.k12.co.us Instructional Aide
Roy Baxter rbaxter@durango.k12.co.us Bus Driver
Keith Bayer kbayer@durango.k12.co.us Maintenance Engineer, HVAC
Megan Beagles mbeagles@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 2 3217
Cindy Beckley cbeckley@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Special Education 3724
Megan Belatche mbelatche@durango.k12.co.us Cafeteria Manager 2590
Danielle Belmont dbelmont@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 7 2540
Katie Benner kbenner@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 2 3320
Andrea Berghoff aberghoff@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Gifted & Talented 3516
Lori Bewley lbewley@durango.k12.co.us Custodian 3766
Jackie Bierie jbierie@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 8 2536
Evelyn Black eblack@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Music 2812
Kate Blakely kblakely@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 1 3410
David Blau dblau@durango.k12.co.us Counselor 2307
Christy Bloomquist cbloomquist@durango.k12.co.us Executive Director of Student Achievement 1420
Daniel Blythe dblythe@durango.k12.co.us Bus Mechanic 1808
Joe Boatwright jboatwright@durango.k12.co.us
Adrea Bogle abogle@sjboces.org Speech Therapist
Anthony Bonanno abonanno@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 5 3251
Spike Bond sbond@durango.k12.co.us Bus Driver
Sherra Bornheim sbornheim@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 1 3518
Karin Bowker kbowker@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 1 3310
Britte Bowman bbowman@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Art 2825
Larry Bowman lbowman@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Physical Education 2248
Michol Brammer mbrammer@durango.k12.co.us Assistant Principal
Aubrey Brasfield abrasfield@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Kindergarten
Gina Brazell gbrazell@durango.k12.co.us Instructional Aide 2854
Candace Brendler cbrendler@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 8 2819
Michael Breunig mbreunig@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 7 2520
Evanthia Bromiley ebromiley@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 4
Amber Brown abrown@durango.k12.co.us Media Aide 2809
Beth Brunso bbrunso@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 4 3540
Kristina Bruton kbruton@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, English 2081
Janice Bryan jbryan@durango.k12.co.us District Registered Nurse
J Burnite jburnite@durango.k12.co.us 2113
Andy Burns aburns@durango.k12.co.us

District at a Glance

  • Students: approx 4,500
  • Teachers: 294
    • 12 Years Avg Experience
    • 61% with Master's Degree
  • Support Staff: 193
  • Schools:
    • 7 Elementary Schools
    • 2 Middle Schools
    • 2 High Schools
    • Area Served: 1,039 sq miles

Our Mission

The mission of Durango School District 9-R, an innovative educational system committed to excellence, is to ensure each student develops the skills and attributes for lifelong learning and has the ability to compete and contribute in the global community, by guaranteeing equitable educational opportunities in a safe and healthy environment.

Sponsors and Partners

sfy39587p04